Meet Drake

 

Hi there! My name is Drake. I am married to a beautiful woman named Lydia and we live in Louisville, KY. We enjoy reading books and going to coffee shops to read those books while drinking Cortado’s (Me) and Chai Latte’s (Lydia). Lydia loves to read novels, whereas I enjoy reading books that are theological/philosophical. Each have a uniqueness and beauty of their own.

Like many, my life has been inspired and transformed by people throughout the centuries who have joined in on the ancient practice of writing things down. Whether it be words out of the Bible, a C.S. Lewis’  letter, or a George MacDonald love novel, things written down have spoken to me in ways that I won’t forgot.

That being said, I want to join them. I think that a blog is yet another way for people to write down and record their thoughts, as well as share them. So that’s why IS THERE SPACE? is here.

Everyone’s got something to bring to the table and this blog’s part of what I’m bringing. I hope you find articles that you’ll enjoy and think about, as well as some things that you’ll disagree with. Growth happens for me and for you through thinking, agreeing and disagreeing, and applying our hearts.

Thanks for reading my friend’s.

Much love,

Drake Burrows